frustration

The attitude of some Cleaners/Helpers

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

Today, I had to visit the clinic for the monthly check up of my mother. It is really good in this part of the gulf that gives us a chance for medical checkup through government clinics.

Unlike the older days there were no automatic stickers generating machines. There used to be stamps in the machine and now off course they upgraded their systems for the welfare of the people.

Not many are familiar with the new machines, sometimes the sticker doesn’t come out and sometimes the cash doesn’t get accepted.

Now these sticker type stamps which are scanned, are used even for blood test depending on whatever amount is the blood test coming up to.

We had to go in for a blood test, so the amount was K.D 7 and this amount was not showing on the display which was obvious we needed to remove two stickers that will sum up to this amount.

In order to avoid any blunder, I approached the cleaner who usually is standing in front of the machine to assist with stamp removal. Upon asking the cleaner, they said you can remove 7 K.D sticker itself. This was something strange as I couldn’t see that number on the screen.

The cleaner lady told me to ask assistance from another person. I was like OK, no worries. So now upon asking the other person who was also one of the helpers or may be office boy in the clinic, he said this is the machine you put a number and started grumbling saying everyone who comes here are ministers. He told me to insert the amount that was 5 + 2 K.D in the machine turn by turn.

At the end of this, when I managed to get two stickers, I turned to this helper and said thank you, however my question was only this that is it possible to get one sticker or do we need to get two stickers to sum up the amount. He’s like you got one sticker of 7 K.D, I’m like can you see these are two stickers not one. For which he’s like OK OK.

After all this, my only question was, the doctors, nurses as well as receptionist at these government clinics are so down to earth and soft spoken, why do cleaners have such an attitude for what.

I always get the feeling the cleaners in these clinics act like some owners. Why can’t they behave with the same kind of respect they are given? Sorry to say, If it wasn’t for the people of this country they wouldn’t have been having such jobs.

Even in supermarkets when we go for shopping, how many of you’ll noticed that when the helper who is supposed to be putting the goods that you purchased in the plastic bags, they just see your an Asian and leave the things as it is.

Why such mentality of people, if we give them respect, why they forget how they have to behave.

Wish someone will teach such highly positioned people how to talk and behave and most importantly give respect.

2 thoughts on “The attitude of some Cleaners/Helpers”

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

    Like

Leave a comment